red star

S.S. Dixon Intermediate

Home of the Junior Patriots

red star

  

 

Military Family Information

Academic Planning for potential students: Meredith Wolfe (A-H) wolfem@santarosa.k12.fl.us
Danielle Ryan (I-Z) ryand@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Anchored for Life : Christy Klein kleinc@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE or Special Education) Liaison: Michelle Carrigan carriganm@santarosa.k12.fl.us

SSDI Military Family Life Consultant (MFLC): Richard Abendan abendanr@santarosa.k12.fl.us

SSDI School Mental Health Counselor (CDAC):  Ellie Henriquez henriqueze@santarosa.k12.fl.us

For tutoring help go to Tutor.com

Assistance with Navy, Marines or Coast Guard:

Navy School Liaison Officer:

Dawn Kaunike
NAS Whiting Field SLO
Milton, Fl
(850) 665-6105
Dawn.kaunike1@navy.mil

Air Force Liaison Officer

Lacey Allen
Hurlburt Field
(850) 884-6829
Fax: (850) 884-2600
lacey.allen.1@us.af.mil

Other Resources:

SRCSD Military Page

Military Child Page

Military One Source

 

SS Dixon Intermediate understands the extra challenges our military families face when they receive orders to move.  To offer assistance with the transition our school provides military peer-support through meetings with our MFLC Counselor and Anchored for Life Club.  Through these services our students can quickly become familiar with our school's daily routines and expectations.   Please feel free to contact us at 850-995-3650 if you have any questions.