King Middle School

5928 Stewart Street, Milton, FL 32570
(850) 983-5660   Fax (850) 983-5665

Cougar Eyes

Military Family Information

Academic Planning for potential students - Kelly Lee LeeK@santarosa.k12.fl.us

School Military Point of contact - Robert S. Cole  ColeR@santarosa.k12.fl.us

Exceptional Student Education (ESE or Special Education) Point of contact - Amanda Gearin GearinA@santarosa.k12.fl.us

KMS Military Family Life Consultant (MFLC)- Jennifer Cox CoxJA@santarosa.k12.fl.us     On KMS campus every Wednesday

KMS School Mental Health Counseling -Tammy Sutton SuttonT@santarosa.k12.fl.us Melissa Morphis MorphisM@santarosa.k12.fl.us

For Tutoring help please contact Theresa Guy GuyT@santarosa.k12.fl.us .  KMS Tutoring program meets every Tuesday and Thursday right after school in the Cafeteria.


Transition planning/help  for Navy, Marines, Coast Guard Transition planning/help for Air Force and Army

Navy School Liason Officer

Dawn Kaunike
NAS Whiting Field SLO
Bldg 1417 Rm 183
7180 Langley Street
Milton, Florida 32570
Phone: 850-665-6105
Email: Dawn.kaunike1@navy.mil
Site: Whiting Field School Liaison Officer


Air Force Liason Officer


Lacey Allen

1 SOFSS/FSFY
220 Lukasik Avenue
Bldg 90213
Hurlburt Fld, FL 32544
Phone: 850-884-6829
(DSN) 579-6829
Fax: 850-884-2600
Email: lacey.allen.1@us.af.mil

Resources and Educational Opportunities

SRCSD Military Page      Military Family Information     Military Child Website     KMS Facebook page w/upcoming military events

Military OneSource        Military Kids Connect         Military Families Magazine         Military and Family Life Counseling Consent Letter

 


King Middle School realizes that changing duty stations can be stressful and offers students transitioning from military duty stations assistance in the form of a Student transition team.  The team consists of peer counselors with one of our students serving as the transition team coordinator.  This team provides a military peer-support system as well as helping our new military students become familiar with our school during their first couple of weeks at KMS.  Please contact Kelly Lee, KMS Head of Guidance to start the process or if you need extra assistance contact our School Military Point of Contact Robert S. Cole .